My mantra is always, it’s all in the details. And that’s what I was focused on at last month’s High Point Design Bloggers Spring 2017 Tour. I was thrilled and so very proud to be part of such a fabulous team of fellow design bloggers! Each one of us share the love of home and design, yet each one of us are so very different….and so are our blogs.

In a jam-packed 2-day tour of key High Point Showrooms, we saw and learned so much about each company. To share multiple photos with you from each showroom would be tough (I did take 1600 shots!), so I thought it would be a good idea to pick one beautiful detail from each showroom that perfectly says who they are, and what image has stayed with me when I think of them. In the coming days, I’ll be featuring 2 of the showrooms that I feel will interest and inspire you the most.

 

The showrooms proceed in the order that we toured them. Here’s a little scoop on each sponsor that participated in the tour:

Bernhardt Furniture – (www.bernhardt.com) – The overarching use of natural materials in furniture and accents, within a calming neutral and grayed color palette.

Bunny Williams Home – (www.bunnywilliams.com) – The eclectic mixing of traditional and global looks in furniture and natural textiles, within a rich palette of inky blue and sand.

Badgley Mischka Home – (www.badgleymischka.com) – Fashion-inspired Hollywood glam in geometric forms and gilding. The best of form & function.

Emporium Home – (www.emporiumhome.com) – Stunning geological minerals used in new ways to adorn furniture and lighting. Very glam.

Nathan Anthony – (www.nathananthony.com) – Modern upholstery forms hand tailored in unique fabric and leather treatments.

Huntington House & Crypton Home Fabric – (www.HuntingtonHouse.com & www.CryptonHomeFabric.com) – A wide range of formal glam to casual upholstery styles using Crypton treated fabrics. Beauty & practicality!

Theodore Alexander – (www.theodorealexander.com) – Gorgeous, elegant formal to modern eclectic furnishings with unique mix of woods and finishes.

Century Furniture – (www.centuryfurniture.com) – Windsor Smith’s Home Collection inspired by ballet, horses, and California. A total lifestyle.

Eastern Accents – (www.easternaccents.com) – Home textiles in a wide range of styles and color palettes. Lots of beautiful and special dressmaker details.

Rachel Ashwell – (www.shabbychic.com) – Soft and light color palette mixed with modern meets pretty vintage touches for living, dining, and sleeping spaces.

Joybird – (www.joybird.com) – Mid-century modern upholstery and tables with traditional elements married with modern. Beautiful leathers.

Universal – (www.universalfurniture.com) – A vast array of beautiful upholstery styles that are lush and comfy, with refined dressmaker details.

Artefama – (www.artefama.com) – Modern meets rustic wood furnishings made in Brazil that are as smooth as silk with a rough hewn look.

The MT Company & Crypton Home Fabrics – (www.themtcompany.com & www.CryptonHomeFabric.com) – A wonderful wide range of furnishings, that included upholstery dressed in handsome Crypton treated fabrics. Beauty & practicality!

 

Please do visit my fellow bloggers’ sites:

– Courtney Allisonwww.frenchcountrycottage.net

– Margot Austinwww.thedesigneditblog.com

– Nina Magonwww.livestylishdaily.com

– Lisa Mendewww.lisamendedesign.blogspot.com

– Michiel Perrywww.blacksouthernbelle.com

– Jana Platina Phippswww.trimqueen.com

– Ruthie Staalsenwww.decrenew.com

– Laura Umanskywww.laurauinteriordesign.com/connect/blog

– Rhoda Vickerswww.southernhospitalityblog.com

 

Here’s to creating a beautiful home!  Love, Nora

 

 

 

 



No comments so far.

Leave a Reply